MAMRT Annual Member Awards Program 2019

Image result for awards
The MAMRT is pleased to announce its enhanced 2019 Awards Program, consisting of Competitive (Academic) Awards, Honorary Awards, Retiree Recognition and Recognition of Resigning MAMRT Board Members. 

Competitive Awards are not nominated. Recipients are identified for the MAMRT by the certification/educational institutions.
The categories of Competitive Awards are:

Registration Awards (4)
Radiological Technology Education Award (1)
MRI and Spectroscopy Technology Education Award (1)
Radiation Therapy Proficiency Award (1)
Nuclear Medicine Proficiency Award (1)

Honorary Awards arise through Member Nomination. These Awards allow for an opportunity to recognize, feature, and pay tribute to MAMRT members - both past and present - who have made significant contributions to the MAMRT Board, the MRT Profession and to the Student and at-large communities.  The categories of Honorary Awards and the 2019 Recipients are:

Life Membership: Sandra Luke, RTR, RTMR, ACR

Colin Maxwell Memorial Award: No Recipient

(Wm) Bill Doern Service Award: Crystal Kobe, RTT

Claude Bodle Memorial Lecture Award: Pamela Sparkes, RTT

MAMRT Award for Early Professional Development: Tynnille Chomenchuk Bouchard, RTT

MAMRT Award for Team Excellence: School of Radiation Therapy Staff (CancerCare Manitoba)

Rita Eyer Leadership Award: Lorraine Gendre, RTR, ACR

Presentation of the above 2019 Honorary Awards will take place in conjunction with the MAMRT's November 23, 2019 90th Anniversary Celebration:

For a full description of all Competitive and Honorary Awards, as well as details in regards to recognition of Retirees and Resigning MAMRT Board Members, please refer to the 2019 MAMRT Awards Program Guide.

MAMRT Honorary Award Recipients

Award of Life Membership

  • Butler, Desmond RT 
  • Eyer, Rita RTR, ACR, CAMRT Life Member 
  • Kirk, Elvera ACT, RTT 
  • MacKay, Cora RT
  • Strelioff, Paul RT
  • Walton, Richard RTR
  • Wharf, Richard RTR, ACR
  • Kubrakovich, Peter ACR, RTR
  • Macario, Stan RTR
  • Zeller, Chris ACT, RTT

Colin Maxwell Memorial Award   

1988 David Brownlee RTR  2001 Lynn Couch RTR, ACR
1989 Elvera Kirk RTT, ACT 2002 Helena Twerdun RTR 
1990 Tricia Hoare, RTNM  2008 Judi Lidstone RTR, ACR
1991 Richard Wharf RTR, ACR 2009 Debbie Wrublowsky RTR, ACR
1993 Rita Eyer RTR, ACR  2010 Charlene Ferrier RTR, ACR, CTIC
1995 Chris Zeller RTT, ACT 2011 Jerry Hlady RTR, ACR 
1996 Gina De Vos, RTNM  2012 Monique Clarke RTR ACR 
1997 Kristine Benedictson RTR, ACR 2013 Sandra Seidel RTR, RTMR, ACR 
1998 Peter Kubrakovich RTR, ACR 2014 Lorraine Gendre RTR, ACR
1999 Margaret Stewart RTR, ACR  2015 Jill Sutherland RTT
2000 Iris Williamson RTR, ACR 2016 Dayna McTaggart RTR, CTIC

Claude Bodle Memorial Lecture Award

1992 Richard Wharf RTR, ACR 2003 Leona Nichol RTR 
1993 Elvera Kirk RTT, ACT 2004 Margaret Stewart RTR, ACR 
1995 Richard Walton RTR  2005 Stan Macario RTR 
1996 Rita Eyer RTR, ACR 2008 Katherine Suderman RTT, ACT
1997 Sheila Boutcher RTNM  2010 Corrine LeBlanc RTR, RTMR 
1998 Peter Kubrakovich RTR, ACR 2012 Brenda Badiuk RTNM
2000 Chris Zeller RTT, ACT 2013 Keith Sutherland RTT, ACT, CTIC
2001 Cora MacKay RT 2014 Stephanie Koval RTNM, CTIC
2002 Gina De Vos RTNM  2018 Susan Johnson, RTT

(Wm.) Bill Doern Service Award

1980 Desmond Butler RT  1996 Peter Kubrakovich RTR, ACR
1981 Colin Maxwell RTR, ACR  1997 Donna Davis RTR, CBI
1982 Cornelius Petkau RTR  1998 Stan Macario RTR 
1983 Beverly Glenday RTT  1999 Jean Elcheshen RTR, ACR
1984 Wilfred Allison RTR  2002 Ken Olchowy RTR, ACR
1985 Fred J. Elcheshen RTR  2008 Margaret Stewart RTR, ACR 
1986 Richard Wharf RTR, ACR 2009 Debra Bridle RTT
1987 George Dyck RTNM  2010 Carolyn Berard RTR, ACR, CBI
1988 Rita Eyer RTR, ACR  2011 Tamara Greenlay RTR 
1989 Jeffrey Dovyak RTNM  2012 Carmen Hepp RTR 
1991 Sheila Boutcher RTNM  2013 Christine Preachuk RTR 
1993 Shirley Gagnon RTR  2014 Joyce Sorenson RTR, CTIC 
1995 Cora MacKay RTR 2016 Tynnille Chomenchuk, RTT
2018 Brian Holmes, RTT